Crystals for chakra healing - root chakra

Smoky quartz for healing root chakra imbalances

Your chakras are energy vortexes, where many energy channels meet. There are seven of them arranged in a line down your body and they control not only your bodily functions but your emotions.

In this blog post, I look at how crystals can be used to balance the root chakra, located at the perineum. If your root chakra is balanced you feel secure in your relationships, and comfortable with yourself. If your root chakra is unbalanced you may feel 'stuck' in your relationships and circumstances, anxious or depressed, exhausted and ungrounded.

The colours associated with the base chakra are red and black so any red or black crystals will bring about healing in the root chakra. Examples are ruby, hematite or smoky quartz. You may either wear your crystal, carry it in a pocket or you could use with this grounding meditation.

Lie with the crystal you have chosen to balance your root chakra on your lower abdomen. Close your eyes and let your body become pleasantly heavy. Bring your attention to your breath and for a minute or two just watch your breath without trying to change it in any way. If any thoughts come into your head just let them go like clouds passing in the sky.  

Now sinking below the level of awareness of your breath, imagine a mountain, rooted, grounded. Spring rains lash down on the mountain, followed by the hot summer sun. As summer turns to autumn strong winds blow and as winter settles on the earth, soft snow covers the mountain. Throughout the seasons the mountain remains unchanged, grounded. Absorb the groundedness of the mountain. Life brings about change: stress is part of life, but with the groundedness of the mountain you can withdraw into a place of stillness, a place of peace where all is well.

At the end of your meditation, deepen your breath and gently opening your eyes stretch in any way you need to in order to awaken your body.  Turn onto your right side, drawing your knees up and rest there before coming back to seated.
Please make sure that you are fully awake before continuing with your day

Other blog posts on my blog about crystals-

'Crystals for healing-Headaches including migraine headaches-

You may also like to heal your base chakra through yoga. Please see 

Be happy,
Janet x


  1. Very Nice information!! I like this Very much!!
    Thanks for sharing with us, keep positing and please do post on chakra healing
    seven chakra healing Grand Master Sharda karve Art of Healing

  2. Best information gives our blogs
    Healing Seven Chakra of a human body is a simple, safe, effective and best healing technique. The 7 chakras are the energy centers in our body. The major chakras are root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown. Each chakra is located throughout our body so that it correlates to specific body ailment. Healing the chakras can help your awakens, cleaning, opening, and balancing them. Most of our clients in Vadgaon Sheri Pune enjoyed the chakra healing course.
    chakra healing meditation in pune | chakra healing in pune |chakra healing stones in pune


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.